top of page

In the Silence

I get up in the morning, go to work, and drive home again. Throughout my daily routine I watch people and listen to things they say. One commonality I see is the awful notion of how people view God and life. The ambition is gone alone with the faith. I want people to stop digging so deep and open their eyes to what’s in front of their face. Our society and culture has become so complex and so busy that we’ve lost the simplicity of God..

One of my favorite TV shows is “Little House on the Prairie.” I love taking time to sit back and watch this show because it reminds of who God is. He is the innocence of a child showing an adult the love and forgiveness of God; He is in the simplicity of nature, and in the little things we often over look. We need to go back to a time when things were simple, when people cared genuinely for one another. Life is made of moments, and God is in every one of those moments. If you aren’t sure what I’m even talking about, take time to say “hi” to a neighbor, to make a little something special for your mother, to help the girl or boy who has been bullied on the school playground, to sit with the kid who eats lunch alone, and to take time to listen and lend a helping hand to someone who needs it. We all have needs, hurts, and emotions that need to surface. Put away the cell phones, shut down the laptops and Ipads, and take time to sit and listen for God’s beautiful silence to speak to you.

Here's a verse I’d like to leave you with. .

"Be Still and know that I am God." Psalms 46:10


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page