top of page

GPS, Off Road

You're on your way to a new facility in a new city, and all you want is an easier, stress free drive using your GPS. Wait! What just happened? OMG, why am I driving through sketchy downtown roads and making turn after turn? Why am I not on the interstate; the crazy streets designed by the city to assist getting to places quicker? How many times you do find your GPS taking you long way around?

Life often does this same thing whenever we have a plan laid out to reach a specific goal. I can't tell you how many times I created a plan to reach my destination but later find myself kicked off the interstate and pushed into a crazy maze of one way streets I'm unfamiliar with. There happens to be endless construction at every corner every time I try getting up again. Thankfully I am a very determined person, but on the other hand I hate getting diverted from my plans, especially when I can't understand why the unplanned problem happens.

It's always easier to when you have answers to questions that seem impossible to answer. Unfortunately life doesn't always seem to expose those answers. Because life can often be an obstacle, I believe we need to hold tightly to God and his promises that he will never desert you. Sometimes God will allow us to suffer life's obstacles but he will never let you break. So have you ever thought of life as being the worst GPS of all time? One that is never updated? Remember your situations are what you make them. Be the solution to your problems and don't let life get to you. Focus on the journey and what you might learn along the way instead of the just the destination.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page