top of page

When There is Zero Comfort

I've been wondering why it seems like I still struggle fitting into my own skin. Maybe it has to do with the face that I'm that still trying to find comfort in my discomfort as I face a new chapter in my life. There are people are out there who seem to enjoy the thrill of change and uncertainty. Me, not so much.

I just moved from South Whitley to Fort Wayne and quit my job as a janitor on top of it. That was the scariest thing I have ever done, and I still can't find total comfort. It isn't because I regeted the decisions I made, it's because things aren't rolling within the same rhythm they normally do. Finances are tight and my job is still a working progress. I wonder if making these decisions was a mistake or a right turn into happiness. Before I chose to quit my job and move I was unhappy and knew something needed to change. I just hope that I made the right turns into the needed change.

So far comfort hasn't been my friend, but I have to know that that's okay. Comfort isn't always our friend, in fact it can become more like our enemy. Not stepping out of our comfort zone can bring us to a status of stagnation and we begin missing opportunities to learn and grow into a better stronger version of ourselves. I guess that's what I'm trying to focus on as I walk down this path of grayish uncertainty. I only pray success is at the end, and you should too. As scary as it is, don't let your fear control the discomfort or the comfort contain the fear leading into the discomfort. Think about it.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page