top of page

American Idol

American Idol has some amazing contestants this year. Over the weekend, as I sat and watched each contestant sing their way to the next round I was blown away by one particular contestant, La’Porsha. Her voice and talent is one to be remembered. Every time she steps on the stage she brings something beautiful and inspirational. This week her song brought a sense of peace over my heart. This peace took away the stress I held inside, and brought me into a state where I could remember what was important.

Listening to her performance reminded me of God. As I said in my last post, God is in the silence; He is also in our voices. He sings over us when we don’t hear him. If you can find God in those moments of singing, you can fall into his arms, and watch the stresses of life disappear.

It’s when things seem to be hopeless, that we need to find our stress outlet, and let God’s peace fall over us. It’s hard not to focus on the situation, and believe everything will be okay. But if we have faith, and keep trying to trust God he will give us strength to stand up.

Dare to find peace in someone greater.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page